West Indies players arrive in Karachi for T20I series against Pakistan – Daily Pakistan

KARACHI – The primary group of West Indies gamers, carrying 11 worldwide cricketers and cricket officers, has arrived in Karachi for the upcoming Pakistan West Indies T20I collection.

The company have been obtained by Sindh Sports activities Minister Sardar Bux Mahar on the Jinnah Worldwide Airport. The crew members have been introduced the normal Sindhi ‘Ajrak’ by the minister. They have been later taken to their resort simply after they arrived on the airport.

Because the West Indies cricket crew couldn’t get all seats in a single flight it was determined to journey in two teams by means of totally different flights from Dubai to Karachi. The remainder of the squad will arrive by way of one other flight early morning on Sunday.

The PCB chief knowledgeable that the remaining gamers would take part tomorrow.

“First group of 11 West Indies gamers have arrived in Karachi. Others coming tomorrow,” said Sethi on social media.

The World T20I champions will play a collection of three matches towards Pakistan on the Nationwide Stadium on April 1, 2 and three.

Town of lights final hosted a global recreation in 2009 when Sri Lanka performed a take a look at match earlier than an assault by gunmen on its crew bus in Lahore shut the door of worldwide cricket on Pakistan.

Lahore has been favoured for the few worldwide forays into Pakistan since 2009 internet hosting Zimbabwe in 2015 earlier than the go to of a World XI and worldwide gamers within the Pakistan Tremendous League ultimate in 2017.

Carlos Brathwaite, Chris Gayle, Jason Holder and Devendra Bishoo determined to skip the collection as a result of safety issues however the West Indies have nonetheless introduced a powerful squad alongside.

The 31-year-old Jason Mohammed will lead a squad that features four newcomers with a minimal of two T20I debuts assured for Sunday.

The 4 bolters within the Windies group are Andre McCarthy, a middle-order batsman, pacers Odean Smith and Keemo Paul, and Veerasammy Permaul, the left-arm spinner who has performed Assessments and ODIs however not T20Is.

The crowds in Pakistan will benefit from the abilities of Marlon Samuels, Samuel Badree, Andre Fletcher, Rovman Powell and Kesrick Williams.

Pakistan will seemingly additionally take the chance to blood some contemporary expertise with uncapped kids Asif Ali, Hussain Talat and Shaheen Afridi included within the squad led by Sarfaraz Ahmed.

The house crew can be trying to retain their primary rating.


Pakistan: Sarfraz Ahmed (c/wk), Ahmed Shehzad, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Hussain Talat, Faheem Ashraf, Muhammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Amir, Hasan Ali, Rahat Ali, Usman Khan, Shaheen Afridi

Windies: Jason Mohammed (c), Samuel Badree, Rayad Emrit, Andre Fletcher, Andre McCarthy, Keemo Paul, Veerasammy Permaul, Rovman Powell, Denesh Ramdin (wk), Marlon Samuels, Odean Smith, Chadwick Walton, Kesrick Williams.


Sunday 1 April, 20:00 native (15:00 GMT)
Monday 2 April, 19:30 native (14:30 GMT)
Tuesday three April, 19:30 native (14:30 GMT)

Source link

Add Comment

%d bloggers like this: